Hier zur deutschen Version wechseln
dismiss
Next livestream: Danny Grissett Trio
dismiss
back to overview
04.03.2023 21:00 Klubbar DJ-Set Reading

Eva Ries »Wu-Tang Forever«

No other group has had such a lasting impact on hip-hop as the Clan from NY. In 1993, the debut album "Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)" was released by Loud Records/ RCA Records. And already in the same year Eva Ries from Mannheim, who had just started in the music business, became their manager. In her work with the American rappers, confrontations, unreliability and quarrels (especially within the band) are the order of the day. Eva Ries remains true to herself and gradually wins the respect and trust of the Wu-Tang Clan with her honesty.

Since then, more than 20 years have passed and she still accompanies the clan on business, in addition to maintaining a family relationship with many of the members. In 2022, her book "Wu-Tang is forever: In the inner circle of the biggest band in the world" was published (Benevento). The reading will be accompanied by a symposium with the rapper Aphroe (Ruhrpott AG) and Eva Ries. Moderation: director and music journalist Julian Brimmers.

After the reading Aphroe (aka Krs10) will put some Wu-Tang-affine tunes on the turntables. So a pretty round thing! The reading will last 90 minutes and will be divided into two 45-minute sessions, with a 15-minute intermission.



The livestream subscriptions

Choose a subscription to watch the livestreams

Year
pass

Watch the current streams for 365 days (at least 60 new livestreams).

Plus: Access to all the streams in the archive

One day pass

valid 24 hours, starting when you pay.
Accesss to the current stream

Switch to english version here
ausblenden
Nächster livestream: Ralph Moore Quartett
ausblenden
zurück zur Übersicht
04.03.2023 21:00 Klubbar DJ-Set Lesung

Eva Ries »Wu-Tang Forever«

Keine andere Gruppe hat den Hip-Hop so nachhaltig geprägt wie der Clan aus NY. 1993 erschien das Debütalbum »Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)« bei Loud Records/ RCA Records. Und schon im gleichen Jahr wurde die Mannheimerin Eva Ries, die gerade in der Musikbranche angefangen hatte, deren Managerin. Bei ihrer Arbeit mit den amerikanischen Rappern sind Konfrontationen, Unzuverlässigkeit und Streitereien (insbesondere innerhalb der Band) an der Tagesordnung. Eva Ries bleibt sich selbst treu und gewinnt mit ihrer Ehrlichkeit nach und nach den Respekt und das Vertrauen des Wu-Tang Clans.

Seitdem sind über 20 Jahre vergangen und sie begleitet den Clan immer noch geschäftlich, dazu pflegt sie eine familiäre Beziehung zu vielen der Mitglieder. 2022 erschien ihr Buch »Wu-Tang is forever: Im engsten Kreis der größten Band der Welt« (Benevento). Zu der Lesung wird es ein Symposium geben mit dem Rapper Aphroe (Ruhrpott AG) und Eva Ries. Moderation:  Regisseur und Musikjournalist Julian Brimmers.

Im Anschluss an die Lesung wird Aphroe (aka Krs10) noch einige Wu-Tang-affine Tunes auf die Plattenteller legen. Also eine ziemlich runde Sache! Die Lesung wird 90 Minuten dauern und wird aufgeteilt in zweimal 45 Minuten, mit 15 minütiger Pause.



Das Live Abo Trio

Wähle ein Abonnement, um unsere Konzerte online zu besuchen:

Jahresabo

Schaue 365 Tage die aktuellen Streams (mind. 60 neue).

Plus: Zugang zu allen Streams im Archiv

Tagesabo

24 Stunden Gültigkeit ab dem Moment der Bezahlung.
Zugriff auf den aktuellen Stream